Registration & Login
How can I delete my account?
You can delete your «Contribute to Zurich's Future» account at any time. This will have the following effects:
- Permanent deletion of your personal data (email address, password, name & pseudonym, and all links to your profile stored by the system).
- Anonymization of your public contributions on the platform. Contributions will be assigned to an anonymous account. The contributions (inputs, comments, votes, etc.) are still visible for the sake of transparency and traceability of decisions.
- This action cannot be reversed. If you delete your account, you will not be able to log in with it again. You must re-register to participate again, reusing the email address you just deleted.
Note: Even if you registered with the city's «My Account», only your «Contribute to Zurich's Future» account will be deleted. Your «My account» is not affected.
To delete your account
- Log in to the platform.
- Under your name, select the «Settings» menu item in the upper right corner.
- Select the menu item «Delete account» in the menu.
- Feel free to give us a reason why you are deleting your account.
- Select «Contribute to Zurich's future» Delete account and confirm the deletion with «Yes, I want to delete my account».